2024 Annual Meeting Awards

Paul LoGerfo Research Awards:

Lauren Krumeich, MD MS
Regents of the University of Michigan
"Non-small cell lung cancer metastases to the adrenal gland: local immune infiltrate and response to immunotherapy"

Vivek Sant, MD
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
"Predicting facture and mis-aligned care in primary hyperparathyroidism"


ThyCa: Thyroid Cancer Survivors' Association Award for Thyroid Cancer Research:

Q. Lina Hu, MD MS
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
"Factors Influencing Guideline-Concordant Care in Thyroid Cancer Management"


Jon Van Heerden Award for Best Paper:

Rajam Raghunathan, MD
New York University, Grossman School of Medicine
"Can Large Language Models Address Unmet Patient Information Needs and Reduce Provider Burnout in the Management of Thyroid Disease?"


Barbara Kinder Award for Best Paper:

Christopher Carnabatu, MD
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
"Avoidable Biopsies? Validating computer-aided diagnosis (CAD) software in indeterminate thyroid nodules"


Award for Best Interesting Case:

Patricia Lu, MD
Mayo Clinic Arizona
"Crashing & Cracking: My Thyroid is Where?"


Ed Kaplan Award for Best Poster:

Jordan Broekhuis, MD
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
"An Assessment of Risk Factors for Bankruptcy Among Thyroid Cancer Patients in Massachusetts"


Geoffrey Thompson Award for Best Poster:

Daniel Chopyk, MD PhD
The Ohio State University
"Single-nuclei RNA sequencing of Adrenocortical Carcinoma Identifies Replication Stress and ATR Dependency"