The American Association of Endocrine Surgeons (AAES) is dedicated to the advancement of the science and art of endocrine surgery. The AAES is committed to providing surgical expertise in diseases of the thyroid, parathyroid, adrenal glands as well as in neuroendocrine tumors of the pancreas and GI tract.

Our goal is to discover and promote the best treatments for endocrine disease to help improve our patients' lives.

AAES Quick Access


The American Association of Endocrine Surgeons 39th Annual Meeting, May 6-8, 2018 in Durham, NC. The meeting will feature oral presentations, interesting cases, poster presentations, exhibits and plenty of networking opportunities.

We are excited to offer new programming at the 2018 Meeting including an intensive one-day Advanced Endocrine Surgery Course, a transoral breakfast symposium, a lunch symposium focusing on the Real Life Implications of the new ATA guidelines, and a session on the business side of endocrine surgery. More information about the 2018 Annual Meeting can be found here.

Online Registration is now closed but on-site registrations will be accepted in Durham! We look forward to seeing you in Durham!!

October 19, 2017 - It is with great sadness that we learn of the passing of one of our own, Dr. Jeff Moley. Dr. Moley passed away suddenly Sunday evening at his home in St. Louis, Missouri. 

Dr. Moley has been a pivotal member of our organization and of the field of Endocrine Surgery. He is a world expert in the treatment of medullary thyroid cancer and his research has helped to shape the way that we care for our patients. He was a Professor of Surgery at Washington University and his passion for the field of Endocrine Surgery helped to inspire many among us to choose a career in Endocrine Surgery. 

Everyone within our organization will feel this loss. He will be missed greatly. View the full memorial about Dr. Moley and his obituary.

The American Association of Endocrine Surgeons has sponsored the 2017 match for a clinical fellowship in Endocrine Surgery for the 2018-2019 academic year. Congratulations to the programs and incoming fellows on their match!

Click here to view the Match Results for Fellows beginning August 2, 2018.

The 2018 Fellowship match will open on February 26, 2018. Click here for more information ont he match process and what is required to apply.

Pictured at right: Faculty with the 2016-2017 fellows from the 2017 Endocrine Surgery University in Orlando.

AAES On Twitter