2023 Annual Meeting Awards

Paul LoGerfo Research Awards:

Claire Graves, MD
University of California Davis
"Dynamic PET/CT for Lateralization of Aldosterone Hypersecretion"

Aditya Shirali, MD
University of Florida
"Characterizing the Role of Immunosenescence in Differentiated Thyroid Cancer in the Older Adult"


ThyCa: Thyroid Cancer Survivors' Association Award for Thyroid Cancer Research:

Tammy Holm, MD, PhD
University of Cincinnati
"Targeted Autophagy in the Pathogenesis of Anaplastic Thyroid Cancer"


Jon Van Heerden Award for Best Paper:

Omair Shariq, MD
Mayo Clinic
"Primary Hyperparathyroidism in Patients with Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia Type 1: Impact of Genotype and Surgical Approach on Long-term Postoperative Outcomes"


Barbara Kinder Award for Best Paper:

Grayson Gimblet, BS
University of Alabama at Birmingham
"Thyroid Stimulating Hormone (TSH) Receptor as a Target for Imaging of Thyroid Cancer"


Award for Best Health Equity Session Paper:

Maeve Alterio, BS
WSU Elson S. Floyd College of Medicine
"Who Serves Where: A Geospatial Analysis of Access to Endocrine Surgeons in the United States and Puerto Rico"


Ed Kaplan Award for Best Poster:

Alexis Antunez, MD, MS
Brigham and Women's Hospital
"Cancer-related Fear and Worry in Patients with Low-Risk Thyroid Cancer: A Longitudinal Study"


Geoffrey Thompson Award for Best Poster:

Rachael Guenter, PhD
University of Alabama at Birmingham
"Understanding Transcriptional Regulation of Notch3 Signaling in Pancreatic Neuroendocrine Tumor Cells"