Congratulations to the 2018 Award Winners

The 2018 AAES Annual Meeting was an great success this year in Durham! We would like to congratulate the 2018 award winners. 

Best Papers:


Best Posters:

Basic Science:
John Tierney, MD
Rush University Medical Center
"Expression of Programmed Death Ligand-1 and 2 in Adrenocortical Cancer Tissues: An exploratory study"

Kristen Limbach, MD
Oregon Health & Science University
"Prospective Study of the Pathophysiology of Carcinoid Crisis"

  Basic Science:
Sarah Fisher, MD
MD Anderson Cancer Center
"Genetic characterization of childhood survivors of the Chernobyl accident with medullary Thyroid cancer"

Wessel Vorselaars, MD
University Medical Center Utrecht
"Clinical outcomes after unilateral adrenalectomy for primary hyperaldoateronism - a large worldwide and recently operated cohort of 435 patients"


Paul LoGerfo Research Award Winners:

Heather Wachtel, MD
University of Pennsylvania
"Circulating miRNA signatures in primary hyperparathyroidism"

David Schneider, MD
University of Wisconsin
"Using patient language for measuring quality of life in thyroid cancer"


ThyCa: Thyroid Cancer Survivors' Association Award for Thyroid Cancer Research:

Lawrence Shirley, MD
Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
"Integrin linked kinase facilitates communication between cancer associated fibroblasts and immune cells in papillary thyroid cancer"