Important Dates for the 2019 Fellowship Match

  • Monday, February 18, 2019: Online application site opens at 9:00 AM CST.
  • Friday, April 26, 2019: Online application site closes at 11:59 CDT. Applicants interested in applying for a fellowship in Endocrine Surgery must have completed their applications by this time, including all letters of recommendation.
  • Monday, July 15, 2019: Online ranking site opens at 9:00 AM CDT.
  • Wednesday, July 31, 2019: Applicant and Program rank lists due by 11:59 PM PDT.
  • Friday, August 2, 2019: Unmatched programs notified to see if they want to participate in secondary match.
  • Monday, August 5, 2019: If there are unmatched programs in secondary match, unmatched programs and candidates will be notified via email. Programs and candidates will be allowed to contact each other to fill any available fellowship position. Unmatched applicants will be notified only if there are spots available in the match.
  • Monday, August 5, 2019: Secondary match site opens at 9:00 AM CDT.
  • Thursday, August 8, 2019: Secondary match site closes at Noon CDT. 
  • Friday, August 9, 2019: Match results announced.

2018 Match Information

The American Association of Endocrine Surgeons has sponsored the 2018 match for a comprehensive clinical fellowship in Endocrine Surgery for the 2019-2020 academic year. Congratulations to the programs and incoming fellows on their match.

Institution 2019-2020 Fellow(s)
Baylor Scott & White Clinic/Texas A&M HSC Britton Mehr, MD
BWH/MGH Harvard Combined Endocrine Surgery Program Sean Wrenn, MD
Cleveland Clinic Moska Hamid, MD; 
Susan Wcislak, MD
Columbia University Catherine McManus, MD
Duke University Medical Center Christopher Young, MD
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai Marissa Mencio, MD
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine Vincent Gemma, MD
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine Trenton Foster, MD
Medical College of Wisconsin Matthew Laviolette, MD
NorthShore University HealthSystem,
John H. Stroger Jr. Hospital of Cook County
Michael Bortz, MD
University of Alabama at Birmingham Jessica Fazendin, MD
University of Calgary Caitlin Yeo, MD
University of California, Los Angeles Joana Ochoa, MD
University of California, San Francisco Claire Graves, MD; 
Jina Kim, MD
University of Chicago Kelvin Memeh, MD
University of Miami, Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine Bryan Whitfield, MD
University of Michigan Jon Nelson, MD
University of Wisconsin - Madison Amanda Doubleday, MD
UT Southwestern Sarah Mitchell, MD
Weill Cornell Medical College Sarina Bains, MD
Yale University School of Medicine Susana Vargas-Pinto, MD


View the 2017 Match Results for Fellows who began on August 1, 2018